Can I turn off a custom tab without deleting it?

Can I turn off a custom tab without deleting it?

Yes. Each custom tab has an Inactivate option you can use instead of deleting it. This hides the tab from your product pages while keeping all its content, settings, and configuration intact.

Open the tab from Product Tabs > All Tabs, and you’ll find the option to Inactivate it from the tab’s editing screen.